Fondant chocolate cake

6-inch, 2-layer chocolate cake covered with fondant.

Background:
This is the first time I made a fondant cake. I felt that preparing fondant cakes is very intimidating!
My flatmate requested a cake that can be used in her photoshoot (location: Sentosa beach). Buttercream frosting is a no-no because it will melt! Royal icing will be okay coz it will harden but it will be very very sweet! So, no other frosting… but fondant.
After I have frosted the cake with buttercream, I was sooo nervous in covering it with fondant. Thanks to the tutorials in youtube! I’ve finally accomplished my first fondant cake =)

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

