Dibo cake and cupcakes

I was excited to receive a request to bake a cake for friend’s cute 5-year old daughter (Elisha) who has the same birth month and day as mine 🙂 Initially, Lanie requested for Hello Kitty cupcakes so she can bring it to Isha’s school. But then she changed it to Dibo, Isha’s favorite cartoon character. Geez, I only knew of Barney hehehe.. So I spent 2 weeks watching Dibo’s video on youtube. I sucked in doing fondant figures so I was really nervous doing the Dibo. I found Kellie’s blog on Dibo cake and looking at her fondant figurines got me inspired.

Instead of doing a lot of Dibo and friends toppers, I just customized the cupcake wrappers with their images. For the cupcake toppers, I made flowers and tiny gifts. Here are the 30 decorated cupcakes:

For the cake, Dibo and pink bunny (one of his friends), and tiny gifts and flowers. Here’s a photo of the cake without Dibo. I had to packed Dibo on a separate container because the box wasn’t tall enough.

Here are photos on-location, with Dibo:

Thanks Lanie for the order 🙂 Happy birthday pretty Isha!

**Credits:
— I forgot where I grabbed the Dibo photo, thanks to Dibo_the_gift_dragon_by_Kanganix
–I found one hidden treasure from the internet, Kellie’s blog (one who is very creative and who also bakes from her heart). I’m always amazed on her fondant figurines..
Thanks Kellie!

2 thoughts on “Dibo cake and cupcakes

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

