Baby booties, bibs and teddy bear cupcakes

I received a request to bake some cupcakes (and as favors too) for two babies for which their baptismal celebration falls on the same date (13th Nov) and same reception/venue 🙂 Judith requested a pink and white theme for her baby girl ‘Jamie’ while blue for Ces’ baby boy ‘Joshua’.

These are chocolate cupcakes frosted with Swiss Meringue buttercream (SMBC) with fondant toppers (booties, bibs & bears), and fondant cupcakes (with ganache) for the favors.

Below are the photos of the cupcakes delivered last Saturday for Judith and Ces:







I was so stressed because I tried not to be late in delivering the cupcakes to the venue (but yes, I was still late LOL). It’s only after I heard the song ‘Sailing’ (Christopher Cross) from the cab’s radio that I was able to calm myself hehehe Unlike me, look at how cosy my cupcakes were inside the cab lol The 2 bags were seating comfortably in-front while the third bag was beside me.

Below are the photos taken from the venue:


Thanks Judith and Ces for the orders 🙂

Credits:
Thanks to Not Quite Nigella’s tutorial page I found for making the booties and bibs 🙂 I really enjoyed making them!

2 thoughts on “Baby booties, bibs and teddy bear cupcakes

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

