For Baby Nickie (7)

It’s that time of the month again to celebrate baby Nickie’s birthday. Yes, every 16th of the month up to being 1 year old 🙂 I’ve almost forgotten about it until Marix asked me last weekend about the cake. It turned out that she checks on my blog on what would be my next cake for baby Nickie hahaha

It’s still chocolate cake but unlike the previous ones, it’s not frosted with chocolate ganache. This time I used Swiss Meringue buttercream (SMBC) for both filling (with Oreo crumbs) and frosting. I still have some left-over pink fondant so I used that to decorate the cake.

Happy 7th month baby Nickie!

Check out her previous cakes 🙂
6th month
5th month
4th month
3rd month
2nd month
1st month

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

