Sesame Street / Elmo cake and cupcakes

As early as December last year, Jo and Marvin requested a cake for their sweet daughter’s, Kaitlyn, first birthday. The theme will be Sesame Street but the only cake topper will be Elmo, Kaitlyn’s favorite πŸ™‚ Jo showed me an Elmo cake which I can base my decoration from. Credits are given to the lovely design of this cake .

I made a two-tier cake, 6″+9″, chocolate cake. I love the color combination of yellow, red, green and blue. The top tier was designed with the same toppers (Big Bird, Oscar, Elmo and Cookie Monster) I used for the cupcakes. The base tier was designed using the Sesame Street logo but with Kaitlyn’s name πŸ™‚ And I just fill in the space with some dots and stars.

The 30 cupcake toppers were all done and ready. Except that… I knew I forgot something! I forgot to include a half-eaten cookie for cookie monster 😦 Oh well, cookie monster is still recognizable, right? πŸ˜›

They were topped onto cupcakes frosted with Chocolate Swiss Meringue buttercream (I didn’t get a proper photo for that).

This time I was able to manage my time, well.. a bit… I was still in a rush in making the cupcake toppers. Okay, I’m almost getting to the right time management πŸ™‚ It’s really difficult if there’s a full-time job. I wish that someday I would be able to work the whole day for cake decorating hehehe Hey, wishing and dreaming are free πŸ˜›

Thanks Jo and Marvin for the trust πŸ™‚ It was really nice seeing you again! And this time with your cute Kaitlyn who has a very pretty curious eyes. She’s so cute!! I hope her first birthday was a blast! Too bad I wasn’t able to stay longer because I had to go to church 😦 For which, I was late hehehe

6 thoughts on “Sesame Street / Elmo cake and cupcakes

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

