Valentine cookies

I was inspired to bake some cookies last Sunday night for Valentine’s day.

And for some other reasons:

1. While searching for Valentine decorated cookies, I came across Bubble and Sweet. The love birds were sooo cute! I thought that I really really have to try it too!

2. Anothe reason is to use my heart-shaped cookie cutters which I bought two years ago (call me a hoarder, its ok hehehe). It was just collecting dust and begging me to use them for 2 years! lol

3. Lastly, I would like to try using fondant. Most of what I did is using royal icing (which takes a lot of time!). I heard that using fondant is less time consuming, there’s no drying time.

Happy Valentine’s day too all!

“If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing. “
1 Cor 13:1-3

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

