Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cake

This is a 6″ + 9″ cake requested by Mavic for her son’s (Marcus) first birthday today. She gave me a photo as reference for the design that she liked πŸ™‚ She also provided the 6 toys to be used for this cake.

I really had a hard time doing the fondant shooting stars. At first, it was going well then the next few hours the fondant looked sticky and became heavy for the wire. I didn’t want to stick the wires directly to the cake because I was afraid that it might tear the fondant covering the cake. Also, I don’t like the thought of the wire touching the cake (thats just me πŸ˜› I hope I can get over with that!). So I used a flower spike to hold the shooting stars, all 9 of them! and also the plastic balloons.

Normally, I deliver the cakes to the event to make sure they are still perfectly standing LOL For 1-tier cakes, it’s okay to just meet up with the requestors. But this 2-tier with all the wires already in place? It was a nightmare! I don’t think I can remember how I left the house, carrying the cake with my shaky arms, called a cab, got in the cab then reached the meeting place. I mean, whether I walk fast or slow, the wires were still moving (like 360 turn LOL)! Even while inside the cab! And when it moves, it will disturb the Mickey Mouse toy and will have the tendency to lean. After the cake was collected from me, I still couldn’t get over with that nightmare hehehe. My arms were still shaking and I can feel my stomach acid. Anyways, another lesson learned.

Thanks Mavic for the order! Trauma aside (LOL), I had fun decorating the cake πŸ™‚ I hope the cake reached your place looking exactly the same as when I photographed it! Sorry I forgot to bring the cake knife as I was in a rush to meet your brother and his gf. I hope you and your family, especially the celebrant Marcus, enjoyed the cake!

6 thoughts on “Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cake

  1. Hi,

    I simply love your Mickey mouse clubhouse cake!! In fact I have been searching for something like this in the internet for a while…for my son who is turning 4 this coming March.

    Can you contact me to work out the details? His birthday is on 6 March.

    Many Thanks,
    Mei Yi

  2. Hi,

    I am Impress with your mickey mouse cake design, can you let me know how much its cost?? Besides that can you let me know if i have my own design will you be able to do it for me?? Please drop me the email as follow for furthe detail..

    Thanks

  3. Hi there, the cake is lovely. Just what I’ve been looking for my sons birthday. Could you tell me how much this will cost and where are u based ?? I really want to have this cake made

    Thanks

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

