Belle’s cake

Since I don’t have much projects these days, I was eager to practice painting a fondant cake, specifically drawings of roses.

The right timing came when my friend celebrated her birthday last Thursday. I wasn’t able to give her the cake that day. Normally, I only give cakes on weekends (I prepare/bake/decorate on weekdays).

This is a 6-inch chocolate fudge cake, filled and frosted with chocolate ganache and covered with fondant. I love the ruffled flower on top. I only made it last night and I’m happy to see that it didn’t soften. The ‘Happy Birthday’ was royal icing piped on the cake board.

Only a few of the roses were painted. Next time, I’ll be much prepared for this. I just randomly painted roses on the cake! I should have prepared some kind of a pattern. Oh well, I think it’s still quite good for my first-time painting πŸ™‚

Happy belated birthday Belay! πŸ™‚ More birthdays to come! Enjoy the cake πŸ˜›

2 thoughts on “Belle’s cake

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message

