Back to basics

IMG_0031_rs

I finally had the time to check on this website. It’s funny that my last post was in 2015 saying that the website was back again after 2013. And then it fell into coma again ha-ha. And now it has resurrected in the first day of Nov 2017. Hurray!

Here are the screenshots of my site’s dashboard:

Sweetlyf_Dashboard_1
Wow! 7 years ago!
Sweetlyf_Dashboard_2
Geez… my last activity was 2015, after 2012!

Since yesterday, I was working on this website, ie retrieve my password, changed and customized the theme, uploaded some pics. It seems like starting all over again. I felt new in this work but then enjoyed it after a few hours. I’ve added my cake pics from 2014 & 2015 (Gallery – Fondant Cakes). I hope you can look into it. And I love this modern wordpress theme.

Hey, do you still have a flickr account? I was surprised to see my flickr account link in this website. I already forgot about it.

Sweetlyf_Flickr
Wow! I have 3 followers. I wonder who those kind-hearted people are. Lol.

 

I’m now more active in Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/sweetlyf_by_jinky/) where I mostly post my cake creations and my love for calligraphy/lettering. I also have a facebook page, but it’s very quiet (no activity).

Sweetlyf Instagram
I love this app!

I left Singapore in 2016 and I’m back home now in Philippines (for good). I’ve started baking again this year but only for our personal consumption he-he or as birthday gifts for my family and relatives.

If you like my creations and live in the Philippines, you can drop me a message and maybe we can work together in creating your dream cake! HA! So much for marketing lol.

Glad to be back again! I hope this website won’t go back to ‘silent mode’.

Happy baking!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Marix says:

    congrats! and welcome back to the blog world!

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message