A Fun Holiday

This is a late post and is not related to the baked goodies I made. Sorry. You can skip this post, though πŸ˜›

I just can’t resist sharing the fun I had when me and my friends went for a holiday in UK, Amsterdam (1 night) and Paris (2 nights) πŸ™‚ For the first 3 days, I was really having fun but on the 4th day, I started to get sick and got worse up to the time I returned to Singapore. Oh well, I’ve learned my lesson. Next time, I’ll try to get more medical information (like vaccination) on how to prevent flu before travelling.

Okay, on to my interesting story πŸ˜›

I’m a sucker for anything about baking (ie, items which are useful for baking, decorating etc.). Most of all, for anything with ‘cupcakes’ printed on it LOL We went to the ‘DuneIm Mill’ store, if I’m not mistaken it’s located in Shoreham, UK. We went there to buy some stuff to use for the debut party (my friend’s niece’ 18th birthday). I didn’t expect that the store will carry so much things that I’d love to have! OMG. I want to live there LOL I didn’t get to browse the whole store because I was stuck in just 1 department. These photos will show what I meant πŸ˜›

IMG_0950-001

IMG_0943

IMG_0942

IMG_0938

IMG_0931

If only I can buy them all and carry them back to Singapore. But I can’t leave the store without buying anything 😦 So, being known to be an impulsive, I bought the following items LOL I know already have them but I can’t resist buying them!

IMG_0941

IMG_0954-001

On that same day, we went to Brighton, UK. Here’s a photo of me and my friends/housemates.

UK Trip (05Nov2012)

The last shopping mall we went to was in the Churchill Square. I found another magical store there, Lakeland.

IMG_1052-001

See how much I want to hug the store LOL

IMG_1050-001

Same as duneIm, they sell bakewares etc.

IMG_1047

You guessed it right, I left the store with some cookie cutters ha-ha!

IMG_1042-001

There are too many photos to share but I’ll just share you these last 2 photos:

This was taken from the wooden clog factory in Amsterdam. No, they’re not real tulips. LOL

Amsterdam19

And this was taken from the famous Eiffel Tower in Paris.

Paris 1

If only I’m in control of the trip, I will only go to the baking stores and bakeries. I’d rather buy a cookie cutter than buy a pair of shoes or whatever LOL

Overall the trip was really fun except the flu/coughs/cold, and the scar in my left leg (because I was scratching it non-stop and I just realized that the skin was already peeled off when I felt the intense pain when I was showering HAHA).

But that makes it more memorable, I guess LOL

Thank you for leaving a feedback/message